Tilly

Lovely & Energetic Gal!

Age:
2 Years

Microchip number:

956000012161516

Source number: RE146245

All our greyhounds are health checked, desexed, vaccinated, micro-chipped, worm and flea treated.
Further details in      Adoption FAQ
Adoption fee: $
350
Available for Adoption
Please only apply for this greyhound if you have:

- A grassed yard for zoomies or an active family
- A playful doggie companion

Hi there and thanks for visiting my profile!
It's clear to see that I'm a very pretty brindle girl with beautiful eyes to match.

Adapting to pet life has been a breeze for me! Once I figured out the lay of the land in my new home environment I relaxed and became very comfortable. Only ever had one accident inside within the first couple of days, and if I'm honest, that was only because my foster mum didn't interpret my cues!!
I travel well, and have learnt that a car ride means another adventure. Once I'm in, I've laid down before we're even out of the driveway!

Being that I'm just a young girl, there are many things I have yet to experience and with all new experiences, these can be somewhat overwhelming.
My foster mum has been exposing me to lots of different situations and environments. While I enjoy these things, I can be a little apprehensive. By the end of it though, I'm taking it all in my stride. That doesn't mean that the next time I won't be apprehensive, but as with all things I have learnt in my short time in my foster home, persistence is key, and knowing I am safe is what it takes to give me the confidence to keep trying.

I really enjoy having a playmate, and have enjoyed having my foster brother Flash around...he doesn't play as much as me...must be because I'm so young and full of life!! If I had the choice, I would like an energetic fur-sibling to have some great fun with.
I've been on walks with bigger dogs, and smaller dogs and find them a little strange and scary to begin with, but I do build up the courage to say hello and I'm very good at this.
I really do love going on my walks with Flash and I even stay up front with him...until he runs out of puff and then I lead the way.

Being that I'm only a young girl, I have lots of energy and I'm a very busy during the day. We walk for approx 40 mins every morning, and by mid-afternoon I'm ready for some zooming again. In between times, I will be investigating my environment, both inside and out, and unpacking the toy box and taking my favourites back to my bed. I also take the toys outside and have the best time throwing them around and making my own fun.

If I was to choose my ideal home, it would definitely have another dog for playing with and company, kids might be fine, if you're home through the day all the better, but if not, I could deal with this as well.

Hope to hear from you soon!!