Chester

Perfect Gentleman!

Age:
5 years

Microchip number:

956000005410774

Source number: EE100188

All our greyhounds are health checked, desexed, vaccinated, micro-chipped, worm and flea treated.
Further details in      Adoption FAQ
Adoption fee: $
350
Available for Adoption
Please only apply for this greyhound if you have:

- Away from home only part-time or own a medium/large doggie friend
- Preferably a yard for Zoomies or committed to two walks a day
- Kids 8yrs+

Hello everyone, I’m Chester and according to my foster parents, I am as beautiful on the inside as I am on the out. As you can see… I am quite a handsome chappy and get lots of attention when I am out and about. I am in beautiful condition with a soft glossy coat and gorgeous smile.

Since being in foster I have been learning to walk well on leash. Overall, I am very good and just like to do my bouncy walk along with you, but I am still quite excited about the world around me so I can pull when I'm eager to see what's up ahead. I love my walks and get very excited when it's time to go out. Two 30 minute walks would be great for me to stretch my legs and provided I can get out a few times a day, I don't need a big backyard (although a space for me to do a few zoomies would of course be much appreciated!)

When I am out and about noises don't bother me, loud trucks and even barking dogs don't really bother me very much - I guess I am a pretty chill guy. I love sleeping in the day, but I also have my energetic moments where I usually grab a toy (soft, squeaky ones are my favourite) and play. I also have the very cute habit of collecting toys - in fact my favourite game is helping my foster parents by immediately taking the toys back out of the toy box when they are tidying up :)

I met my foster human's niece and nephew (3 and 5 years) and I was very friendly and gentle with them both. My foster parents thought I was as good as gold and could definitely live with children. However, as I am a big boy and can sometimes get quite excited, it might be better if I live with children 8+ years.

All of my interactions on walks with other dogs both big and small have been positive. For a few weeks I lived with many different dogs and got along with them really well. I get along well with my greyhound foster bro, and even when he gets grumpy with me, I give him his space and respect his boundaries. I have made friends with other dogs while in foster, including my Staffy friend. We have gone on walks to the beach together and get along really well.

I don't hesitate to jump in the back seat of the car unassisted, as I love all the adventures it takes me on.

In my 'furever' home I would really like a companion, as I am a friendly social boy. However, if there is no doggy friend for me then I would be happy with my humans being home more often than not (e.g. working from home, or part-time). As my foster Ma works from home, she hasn't seen me on my own for long stretches - however they do go out for 5/6 hours sometimes and they check on me on the camera - apparently, I am usually just sleeping.

If you are looking for a friendly, chilled out companion who will charm you with my beautiful personality and shower you with love and cuddles then I am your guy!

Racing 2 Rehome Greyhound Adoption Program, Victoria

LINKS

ACNC Registered Charity Tick.JPG
  • w-facebook