Dasha

Sweet & Gentle!

Age:
7 Years

Microchip number:

956000004442804

Source number: RE146245

All our greyhounds are health checked, desexed, vaccinated, micro-chipped, worm and flea treated.
Further details in      Adoption FAQ
Adoption fee: $
350
APPLICATIONS CLOSED
Adoption Pending
Please only apply for this greyhound if you have:

- A grassed yard for zoomies - her favourite thing
- A family situation where someone is home more often than not (unless you already have a doggie companion to keep Dasha company)

Hi! My name is Dasha. I am supposedly 7yo but no one told me - so I reckon they got the dates wrong and I’m only 3 years, as I am fit and healthy. Even my new family call me 'baby girl’ so I must look young. I have lived all my life in the country and have now moved to the big smoke, suburban Melbourne. I have been getting used to the traffic, noise, so many cars and trucks here, and the many different types of other dogs. Where have they been all my life as I am used to the ones that look me and these others come in all shapes and sizes. Some are happy and cool, like me, but some are yappy, others are in your face, (don’t understand why they behave like that?) but with a few calming words and pats I am learning to accept them, or at least try to ignore them. We usually have 2 short walks a day and I am happy to carry those things called poo bags, just tie them to my harness and I will carry them home for you

My life is pretty good here with my foster family, nice walks, great food and those exciting car trips, long or short, where I get to stick my head out and catch the wind. I can even jump in the car by myself as long as the door is open wide. They have a small backyard for my little zoomies, which is great, as that always puts a smile on my face. I dream occasionally of my old life as I start to run in my sleep.

I sleep downstairs and the humans sleep upstairs as I don’t understand those things called steps. I do get excited when I can hear them on their way down as we get our special kisses and cuddles and I know we are going for a walk. I have never had any toileting accidents and I know to go to the door to let them know when I need to go outside. My foster family call me the 'perfect companion' as I am not demanding affection all the time as long as I know someone is there. My bed is beside the couch so I get plenty of pats or belly rubs to keep me happy. I think my people are semi-retired as they are home a fair bit but have left me for up to 4 hours and I have behaved very well although I am very happy when they return.

I would love to be the 'perfect companion’ for my new family in my forever home, please send your application in so we can have a meet and greet and you can be my perfect companions, love Dasha