Kanga

Happy & Playful!

Age:
5 Years

Microchip number:

956000005576510

Source number: RE146245

All our greyhounds are health checked, desexed, vaccinated, micro-chipped, worm and flea treated.
Further details in      Adoption FAQ
Adoption fee: $
350
APPLICATIONS CLOSED
Adoption Pending
Please only apply for this greyhound if you have:


- Home part of the week or a greyhound male companion if full-time workers
- Kids over 8yrs
- Ideally large dog experience to continue Kanga's doggie socialisation

I'm only a very small girl, and as my name suggests I'm light on my paws and bounce through life!

I'm a happy girl, who likes to be involved in everything and know what you're up to. I'll be by your side through these COVID times and beyond.
My happy go lucky attitude provides lots laughs as I can be quite the character with my antics.

I'm certainly getting the hang of pet life. I'm as sharp as a whip therefore learning for me is easy, and I'm hoping my new home will challenge me to be the best dog I can be. If I'm doing the wrong thing then a quiet word is enough for me to stop.
I've progressed a lot from my first day in pet life which involved a lot of silliness! But now I know the pet rules and I only sleep on my dog bed, and I don't venture up on the couch (even when no-one can see me), and I wait very patiently for my breakfast and dinner, and eat (when commanded) like the lady I am meant to be!!
I've also improved on my walks; I like to be out in front and but I don't pull although I wouldn't say I've made it to 100% loose lead walking, but I'm not too far off, I even stop at all street corners with just a word...very clever I think!!
I really enjoy my walks and can keep up an excellent pace for a sustained period of time. So if you're after a walking partner I'm your girl, conversely, I'm also very inclined to "smell the roses", so if that's more your style, I'll be by your side.
Car rides are the best and I can jump in...just don't tell my foster mum...she still helps me get in!!

Toys... they're the best fun! I just love to throw around my soft toys and play, and sometimes I gather and sleep with them too. And I do like to chew a rubber bone every now and then.

I get excited when I see other dogs on my walks. So ongoing socialisation will be very beneficial for me.
I also like to have controlled introductions to other dogs to make sure I feel safe, so I prefer someone with large dog experience to be my leader. I currently live with my greyhound foster brother...and we just snooze the day away together. But I think I would prefer a family who are at home some of the time if I'm living as a solo dog.

Of course I love do love pats and cuddles, so I hope you've got lots to share!!

Look forward to meeting you soon!!