Sandy

Sweet Gal!

Age:
3 Years

Microchip number:

956000005698058

Source number: RE146245

All our greyhounds are health checked, desexed, vaccinated, micro-chipped, worm and flea treated.
Further details in      Adoption FAQ
Adoption fee: $
350
APPLICATIONS CLOSED
Adoption Pending
Please only apply for this greyhound if you have:

- A grassed yard for zoomies
- Medium to large doggie friend
- Part time workers or kids who come home after school

Sandy is a very sweet girl, who loves to cuddle, kiss and chatter her teeth when she is happy - which is all the time!

She loves to potter around with her people and is an excellent house-dog. You will most often find her roaching in bed or snoozing in a sunbeam. She sleeps all night in her bed in her foster parents' room without a peep. Sandy is a people pleaser and responds quickly to a firm 'uh uh' if she does something you don't want her to do. She is toilet trained and has never had an accident in the house. She will take herself off for a nap in the bedroom or go to bed early when she has had enough playtime.

Sandy loves to go out for walks and sniffaris. She walks well in her front-clipping harness. When out and about, Sandy greets all people and all dogs very nicely. She has had puppies jump on her face and she is totally calm. However... she really loves ducks, so watch out, as she might jump in the water!

Sandy is a great car traveller - she clambers in and has a nap until she arrives at her destination. She does need a boost to get in when she is tired from a walk. Sandy does a morning and evening walk of about 20-30 minutes and a quick lap of the block at lunchtime. Once a week she does a longer walk at a rail trail or the lake.

Sandy might take a little while to feel confident in her new environment, but once she is, she will reward you with endless love and joy. At this point she prefers her own bed to the couch and isn't into human food (except cheese or hot chips!) or toys but don't be surprised if she shows more of her fun personality over time. She is a clever girl and likes to play brain games such as kongs and sniffing out treats stuffed in boxes.

Sandy has been at home inside for up to 1.5 hours by herself and has been fine. She would benefit from more exposure to longer stints by herself but we anticipate no problems.

Sandy would like to go to a home with a medium to large doggy boyfriend. She would also like a medium grassed yard for the occasional romp and zoomie. Kids 6+ will suit her just fine. She would be happiest with part time workers or a family with grown up kids who might come home from school in the afternoon.

This beautiful brindle girl is ready for her forever home - could it be with you?