Shadow - Adoption pending

Perfect manners!

1/10
Age: 5½ years

 

Microchip number: 956000003730784

Source number: EE100188

All our greyhounds are health checked, desexed, vaccinated, micro-chipped, worm and flea treated.
Adoption fee is $295.      Adoption FAQ

Suit Full-time workers

Copes as a solo dog, but fine with other dogs too.

Kid-friendly, but NOT Cat Friendly

Hello there! Thanks for visiting my page.

As you can see, my name's Shadow and I'm a good looking nearly 6 year boy. 

I'm becoming a bit of a silver fox but don't let that fool you, I love my early evening zoomies and really enjoy my walks.

I'm a green collared guy, and have lived as a single guy with my family for the last years.  Unfortunately, circumstances change and they wanted to make sure I got as much love and attention as I deserved, so I've found a temporary couch until I can find a permanent solution.

I'm very chilled, nothing much phases me, to be honest, my foster mum hasn't found anything that bothers me...even a 4 month old staffy pup who likes nothing better than to chase me around jumping and trying to bite my face...youngen's (shakes head and smiles)!!

I'm excellent on lead, and love meeting new dogs of all sizes (even met the tiniest little poodle I've ever seen, she was pretty cool), and humans. Being that I'm so polite, people tend to gravitate toward me to give me pats! I enjoy the car and getting out and about.

I have perfect manners in the home and my foster mum has had a very easy time transitioning me to life at her place.  From day one I've been allowed to stay inside while she goes to work each day, and I have access to outside when I need it.  I don't chew things, I don't dig, and I generally just spend my time lounging around.  Although, I do enjoy the little game of hide the treats she leaves for me to discover throughout the day.

I really like nothing better than sitting with you on the couch of an evening, or during the day, or you know, whenever it suits you, and hey, I"m quite comfortable there myself as well.  And I'm a snuggler!  I love pats, and morning snuggles, and well snuggles whenever and from whomever I can get them from!!

I'm a versatile guy, so if you have a family and kids that would be fine, if you're a single I'm good with that too!  If you already have a dog as part of your family, no problem, or if you want to bestow all of your love just on me I can absolutely work with that!!

No doubt I'll be meeting you soon!!

Racing 2 Rehome Greyhound Adoption Program, Victoria

LINKS

ACNC Registered Charity Tick.JPG
  • w-facebook